Council Members

Marcham Parish Council consists of ten elected Councillors who are unpaid. Elections take place every four years and anyone on the Electoral Role for the Parish is entitled to stand for election. The next election will take place in May 2023. The day-to-day work of the Council is carried out by our Clerk who is a salaried employee of the Council.

The Vale of White Horse District Council maintains a register of interests of all Parish Councillors. Please click here if you would like to see the register for Marcham's Councillors.

The present Councillors are:

Mike Hoath


27 Kings Avenue

01865 391349

Ruth Mander

Vice Chair

11 Orchard Way

01865 392861

Sheena Bigden


72 Howard Cornish Road

Chitvan Amin


1 Leas Lane

07894 437835

Mark Harvie


Brookfield House
Ford Lane

07970 546778

Sandra Hill


43 Packhorse Lane

01865 391321

Casual Vacancy

James Plumb


1 Kings Avenue

01865 391380

Warren Brooker


2 Pointer Place

Suzanne Saunter


Hucclecote House
Abingdon Road

07834 240222

Joe Withers

8 Morland Road

District and County Councillors

The District Councillor for Marcham and Shippon ward, and the County Councillor for the Sutton Courtenay and Marcham division regularly attend our Council meetings:

District Councillor Robert Clegg
42 Harding Way, Marcham, Abingdon Oxon. OX13 6FJ

County Councillor Richard Webber
Orchard Barn, Sutton Wick Lane, Drayton, OX14 4HJ
Tel: 01235 534001